FACULTY SENATE MINUTES SAM HOUSTON STATE UNIVERSITY

February 8, 2018 3:30 P.M. – 5:00 P.M. Smith-Hutson Building room 300

Members Present (25).

Donald Albert (COSET), Burcu Ates (COE), Maria Botero (CHSS), Jonathan Breazeale (COBA), Donald Bumpass (COBA), William Carroll (CHSS), Madhusudan Choudhary (COSET), Kevin Clifton (FAMC), Brandy Doleshal (COSET), Diane Dowdey (CHSS), Andrea Foster (COE), Donovan Haines (COSET), Michael Hanson (NGL), Renee James (COSET), William Jasper (COSET), Santosh Kumar (COBA), Kenneth McIntyre (CHSS), Karen Miller (FAMC), Melinda Miller (COE), Vlad Radoias (COBA), Stephen Rapp (CHSS), D.T. Ratnapradia (COHS), Nancy Stockall (COE), Anthony Watkins (FAMC), Ryan Zapalac (COHS)

Members Not Present (5).

James Crosby (CHSS), Randall Garner (CJ), Bobby LaRue (CJ), Helen Berg (COE), Eric Marsh (FAMC)

Called to Order.

3:29 PM, Smith-Hutson Building room 300 by Chair Jonathan Breazeale.

Approval of Minutes.

The January 25 minutes were unanimously approved.

Special Guest.

Dr. Tracy Bilsing - Assistant Dean, Honors College.