FACULTY SENATE MINUTES SAM HOUSTON STATE UNIVERSITY February8, 2024 3:30- 5:00 pm. Austin Hall

SenatorsPresent(20)

SamueAdu-Prah(COSET), Diana Brown (COBA) Miltonette Craig (CJ), Kevin Crouch (CAM), Magdalena Denham (CJ), Brandy Doleshal (COSET), Xiaoman Duan (COBA), Dustin Gross (COSET), Owen Kelly(COM), Victoria Lantz (CAM), Kimberly LaPrairie (COE), Kenneth McIntyre (CHSS), Audrey Murfin (CHSS), Shyam Pandey (CHSS), Erica Prason (COSET), Todd Primm (COSET), Karen Sherrill (COBA), achary Valdes (NGL), Rebecca Wentworth (COE) Darren Williams (COSET)

Guess Volha Minich (COSET)

SenatorsNot Present(9) Patrick Buzzini(CJ), Tamara Cook (COSET), Debbi Hatton (CAM), Daphne Johnson (COE), Nick Lantz (CHSS)Diana Nabor\$COE), Vlad Radoias (COBAZeinab Shuker (CHSS) Anthony Watkins (CAM)

Called to Order 3:30p.m.,by Chair, Samuel AduPrah

Approval of Minutes Theminutes reportor the November 30, 2023, meeting/asapproved.

Senate Committee Reports

Academic Affairs Committee

The Academic Affairs committee reported on its review ABS 810213 Academic Honesty and Integrity, noting multiple concerns pertaining toexception parameters for approved accommodation (2.02); b) a lack of clarity regarding the chain of communication throughout an appeals cycle (3.02); c) limited destadovering established mechanisms freeporting and/or tracking violations (3.02); d) ambiguity associated white interpretation and